What are Vegan Wines?

  • Vegan wines are the wines that are made without any animal product being used for the fining stage of wine making.
  • The most commonly used non-vegan fining agents are casein (a milk protein), albumin (egg whites), gelatin (animal protein) and isinglass (fish bladder protein).
  • Vegan wine is the wine that is made with vegan fining agents like carbon, bentonite clay, limestone, kaolin clay, plant casein, silica gel, and vegetable plaques are all suitable alternatives.
X
Free delivery for orders above £100 for majority of postcodes
Hello. Add your message here.